Prof Martina Schraudner, Gender Summit 9 Eu speaker

Head of Department, Gender and Diversity in Organizations, Technical University Berlin; Director of Responsible Research and Innovation Unit, Fraunhofer Gesellschaft, Germany.

Martina Schraudner received her PhD in Biology from the Technical University of Munich, and worked as a researcher at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Zurich (ETH Zurich) and the Forschungszentrum Jülich. She obtained her "Inauguration as a Lecturer" (Habilitation) at the Faculty of Agriculture and Horticulture at the Humboldt University of Berlin.

Read more: Prof Martina Schraudner

Prof Mieke Verloo, Gender Summit 9 Eu speaker

Professor of Comparative Politics and Inequality Issues, Nijmegen School of Management, Radboud University Nijmegen, Netherlands.

Mieke Verloo is Professor of Comparative Politics and Inequality Issues at Radboud University in the Netherlands, and Non-Residential Permanent Fellow at the IWM, Institute for Human Sciences in Vienna. She is the winner of the 2015 ECPG Gender and Politics Career Achievement Award. She was scientific director of large research projects on gender equality policymaking in Europe (see and She has extensive consultancy and training experience on gender mainstreaming and intersectionality for several European governments and institutions. Her research is on feminist politics and opposition to gender+ equality in Europe.

Read more: Prof Mieke Verloo

Prof Jacques Mairesse, Gender Summit 9 EU Speaker

Professor, Maastricht University, Netherlands.  

Jacques Mairesse is Professor of Applied Econometrics of Research, Innovation and Productivity at the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration of  Maastrich University and Professorial Fellow at UNU-MERIT (Netherland). He is also a  Research Associate at the Centre de Recherche en Economie et Statistique of  "Ecole Nationale de la Statistique et de l'Administration Economique" (CREST - ENSAE) and the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER, USA). He is Inspecteur general honoraire de l’Institut National de la Statistique et des Etudes Economiques (INSEE). He is also president of the Comite Scientifique de Prospective de l’observatoire des Sciences et du Techniques (OST). 

Read more: Prof Jacques Mairesse